夸克星
文章: 2507
註冊時間: 週日 17 8月, 2003 23:20
來自: YL
聯繫:

How to do FF calibration in PS?

文章 LT » 週二 15 11月, 2011 13:12

Hi,

I have very little knowledge in imaging processing and their theories behind. So, if that is a silly question, please don't laugh at me, and I will be most appreciated for any input from you.

Just as titled. How to do it? There is only Subtract or Difference in application/calculation. I had tried, but the field was not flat calibrated. From books, they tell the calibration should be by dividing. Is it true? Is there such an operation in PS. How to "call" it out? My PS version is CS2.

I am a stupid man. So, I would be most grateful if any printscreen illustration attached.

Thanks in advance.

LT

頭像
XR250
夸克星
文章: 6513
註冊時間: 週一 13 12月, 2004 09:43
來自: NT

文章 XR250 » 週二 15 11月, 2011 15:05

我也是用Photoshop CS2,CS2是沒有divide的,只可選擇Subtract

頭像
鄧登凳
夸克星
文章: 9493
註冊時間: 週一 03 8月, 2009 17:15
來自: 3rd planet of solar system

文章 鄧登凳 » 週二 15 11月, 2011 15:53

In flat field calibration, the light frame should be adjusted according to the proportion of light received in the flat field. So ratio mathematics should be use. It is basically division.

Photoshop (I suspect that it is for most versions, although I have only used CS4 and element7) has a function/blending mode call "color dodge". The maths (assuming 8bit colour 0-255) is division:

R = Min(bottom * 255 /(255-top), 255) , if top=255, R=255
bottom = RGB color value of the base layer
top = RGB color value of the adjustment layer
Min = minimum function to ensure the value is not over 255
R = resulting pixel color value

Now, since the invert (255-top) is used, the FF has to undergone an inversion first (black to white and white to black) first. Then use color dodge to combine the inverted FF (top) with the LF (bottom) through the division mathematics.

Sometimes, it is necessary to lighten the inverted FF so as to avoid saturating the product.

PS: